Copying

Copiers are located in the copy room (1st floor), in the textbook collection (ground floor) and in the stacks (1st + 2nd basement). Copies can be paid for via the student ID card or via the MensaCard of the Studierendenwerk. A device for topping up the cards is located in the ULB foyer next to the entrance to the textbook collection.
Coin copiers are available in the copy room and in the stacks.

Prices
Format Colour Euro
DIN A4 black and white 0,04
DIN A4 colour 0,05
DIN A3 black and white 0,08
DIN A3 colour 0,10

The copiers installed in the ULB are operated by a company. Unfortunately, the ULB has therefore only limited influence on the quality and functionality of the devices. If you have any problems, please contact the staff of the ULB or the WWU IT.

Scanning

E-scan

E-scans are available in the research room (ground floor), the copy room (1st floor) and the DigiLab. With these devices, you can photograph your template up to DIN A3 with a permanently installed camera. A method that is particularly material-friendly. The digitized documents are saved as PDF or JPG files. Please use a USB stick to store the data. An almost self-explanatory user guide with touch screen supports the easy and fast operation of the device.

Scan2Mail

Members of the university (with a WWU user ID) can use the free Scan2Mail service at the copying machines in the ULB, i. e. they can use the copiers as scanners and send their scans. You will find instructions for scanning [de] near the devices.

The default scanning performance is comparable to the printing performance, which means that you can scan about 25 documents per minute via the document feeder. The maximum size of an email may not exceed approximately 15 MB (this corresponds to about 120 pages of text at 200 dpi in PDF format).

You can retrieve your scanned documents with your user ID via the IT Portal. After signing in, go to the "Scan" section and retrieve your documents. The scans will be saved for one week.
Alternatively, you can set up an automatic forwarding of the files to your email address.

Scan2Stick

You can also use the free Scan2Stick service on the copiers in the ULB, i. e. you can use the copiers as scanners and save the scans on a USB stick or SD card.

Scanners and reader printer

The ULB provides various high-quality scanners in the DigiLab with which documents up to size DIN A2 can be scanned. Scans can be created in different formats and stored on a USB stick or burned to CD/DVD.
Scanners and a reader printer for the re-enlargement of micro-materials are also available in the ULB's DigiLab. You can scan microfiches and microfilms yourself free of charge.
Information on DigiLab [de]

Saving or e-mail dispatch

USB stick

You can save search results, websites and other files directly to a USB stick or send them by email. For detailed instructions [de], please refer to the information desk. The staff there will be happy to assist you personally in saving the data.

Personal drive

At the Windows PCs of the ULB, students of Münster University can store material on drive U. The drive U is available to every student as a personal storage space on the university network.

Printing

You can print PDF files (and jpeg/jpg or tiff/tif files; you can convert Word files into pdf format with the help of the saving instructions [de]) directly from a USB stick that you connected to a copier or retrieve sent print jobs (members of the University of Münster only). You can pay with the student ID card, MensaCard or coins (see „Copying“); employees can use their copier PIN.

A detailed manual [de] is placed next to the copiers.

Kopieren

Kopierer stehen im Kopierraum (1. OG), im Lehrbuch-Magazin (EG) und in den Magazinen (1. + 2. UG). Die Abrechnung der Kopien erfolgt über die MensaCard des Studentenwerks. Ein Gerät zur Aufwertung der MensaCard befindet sich im Foyer der ULB neben dem Eingang zum Lehrbuch-Magazin.

Preise mit MensaCard Euro
DIN A4 einseitig schwarzweiß 0,04
DIN A4 doppelseitig schwarzweiß 0,08
DIN A3 einseitig schwarzweiß 0,08
DIN A3 doppelseitig schwarzweiß 0,16
DIN A4 einseitig Farbe 0,08
DIN A4 doppelseitig Farbe 0,16
DIN A3 einseitig Farbe 0,16
DIN A3 doppelseitig Farbe 0,32

Im Kopierraum und im Magazin gibt es je einen Münzkopierer.

Preise am Münzkopierer Euro
DIN A4 einseitig schwarzweiß 0,05
DIN A3 einseitig schwarzweiß 0,10
DIN A4 einseitig Farbe 0,10
DIN A3 einseitig Farbe 0,20

Die in der ULB aufgestellten Kopiergeräte werden von einer Firma betrieben. Die ULB hat daher leider nur begrenzt Einfluß auf Qualität und Funktionalität der Geräte. Bei Problemen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Mitarbeiter am Verbuchungsplatz im Erdgeschoss.

Scannen

 E-Scan

E-Scans stehen im Recherche-Saal (EG), im Kopierraum (1.OG) und im DigiLab zur Verfügung. An diesen Geräten können Sie Ihre Vorlage bis DIN A3 mit einer fest installierten Kamera abfotografieren, was besonders materialschonend ist. Die Digitalisate werden als PDF- oder JPG-Dateien gespeichert. Bitte bringen Sie einen USB-Stick mit, um die Daten zu speichern. Eine nahezu selbsterklärende Benutzerführung mit Touchscreen unterstützt die einfache und schnelle Arbeit mit dem Gerät.

Scan2Mail

Universitätsangehörige (mit ZIV-Kennung) können an den Kopiergeräten in der ULB den kostenlosen Service Scan2Mail nutzen, d.h. sie können die Kopierer als Scanner verwenden. Eine Anleitung zum Scannen finden Sie an den Geräten.

Die Scanleistung ist in der Standardeinstellung mit der Druckleistung vergleichbar, das bedeutet, dass man über den Dokumenteneinzug ca. 25 Dokumente in der Minute scannen kann. Die maximale Größe einer E-Mail darf ca. 15 MB nicht überschreiten (das entspricht etwa 120 Seiten Text bei 200 dpi im PDF-Format).

Ihre gescannten Dokumente können Sie mit Ihrer Benutzerkennung über Mein ZIV abholen. Gehen Sie dort nach dem Anmelden zur Rubrik "Scannen & Kopieren" und rufen Sie Ihre Dokumente ab.
Alternativ können Sie in dem von Ihnen benutzten E-Mailprogramm ein weiteres Konto einrichten (siehe ZIV Anleitung Scantomail).

Scan2Stick

An den Kopiergeräten (Ricoh) in der ULB können Sie auch den kostenlosen Service Scan2Stick nutzen, d.h. sie können die Kopierer als Scanner verwenden und die Scans auf einem USB-Stick speichern. Der USB- und SD-Karten-Anschluss an den Kopierern ist aktiv (rechts neben dem Bedienfeld).

Scanner und Reader-Printer

Die ULB stellt im DigiLab verschiedene hochwertige Scanner zur Verfügung, mit denen Vorlagen bis zur Größe A2 gescannt werden können. Scans können in verschiedenen Formaten erzeugt und auf USB-Stick gespeichert werden bzw. auf CD/DVD gebrannt werden.
Für die Rückvergrößerung von Mikromaterialien stehen im DigiLab der ULB Scanner und ein Reader-Printer (Rückvergrößerungsgeräte) zur Verfügung. Sie können Mikrofiches und Mikrofilme selbst unentgeltlich einscannen.
Informationen zum DigiLab

Speichern oder E-Mail-Versand

USB-Stick

Rechercheergebnisse, Webseiten u.a. Dateien können Sie direkt am PC auf USB-Stick speichern oder per E-Mail versenden. Die Anleitung zur Vorgehensweise erhalten Sie auch an der Information; die Mitarbeiter dort helfen Ihnen aber auch gern persönlich bei diesem Speichervorgang.

Persönliches Laufwerk

An den Windows-PCs der ULB können Studierende auf dem Laufwerk U speichern. Das Laufwerk U steht jedem Studierenden als eigener persönlicher Speicherplatz im Uni-Netz zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen zum persönlichen Speicherplatz finden Sie auf den Webseiten des ZIV: http://www.uni-muenster.de/ZIV/Speicher/index.html

Drucken

... vom USB-Stick an den Kopiergeräten:

An den Kopierern können Sie Dateien direkt vom USB-Stick drucken und mit Mensacard oder mit Münzen bezahlen (Preise s.u. Kopieren). Der USB-Anschluss befindet sich rechts am Bedienfeld. Gedruckt werden können pdf-, jpeg/jpg- und tiff/tif-Dateien. Word-Dateien wandeln Sie mit Hilfe der Speicheranleitung ins pdf-Format um.

Eine ausführliche Anleitung hängt neben den Kopierern.