© contrastwerkstatt - Fotolia.com

Opening hours

Opening hours Christmas and turn of the year 2022/23

Different opening hours apply from 23 December 2022 to 8 January 2023.

ULB Central Library

Krummer Timpen 3, 48143 Münster
Directions | Subject experts

  • Library (ground floor reading room and main reading room, group workspace),
    Returns
    • MonFri: 8 a.m. – 10 p.m.
      SatSun: 10 a.m. – 8 p.m. *
  • Westfalica reading room
    • MonFri: 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Manuscript reading room
    • Mon: 12 noon – 5 p.m.
      TueFri: 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Open stacks (access and lending)
    • MonFri: 8 a.m. – 9.30 p.m.
      SatSun: 10 a.m. – 7.30 p.m. *
  • Textbook collection,
    Self-collection area
    • MonFri: 9 a.m. – 10 p.m.
      SatSun: 10 a.m. – 8 p.m. *
  • Registration / library card matters
    • MonFri: 11 a.m. – 12 noon and 3 p.m. – 4 p.m.
      and by arrangement
  • Information
    • MonFri: 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. at the information desk, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. by phone under +49 (0)251 83-24040
  • DigiLab
    • MonFri: 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
  • *To meet the increased demand for learning and working places during the exam periods, the Central Library is open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. on the weekend as well around the respective end of lectures. The open stacks in the basement (access and lending) are open from 8 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. on weekends, the textbook collection and the self-collection area from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.
    In 2023, these extended opening hours apply from Jan to 12 Feb.

Newspaper archive

Bispinghof 24/25, 48143 Münster
Directions

Opening hours
Tue + Wed 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. (by appointment only)

more information

Regular closing days of the ULB 2022

  • 1 January (Sat), New Year
  • 15 – 18 April (Fri – Mon), Easter
  • 1 May (Sun), May Day
  • 26 May (Thu), Ascension Day
  • 5 & 6 June (Sun & Mon), Pentecost
  • 16 June (Thu), Corpus Christi
  • 3 October (Mon), anniversary of German unification
  • 1 November (Tue), All Saints' Day
  • 24 – 26 December (Sat – Mon), Christmas
  • 31 December (Sat), New Year's Eve

Different opening hours apply around Christmas and the turn of the year.

Closing days of the ULB 2023

  • 1 & 2 January (Sun & Mon), New Year
  • 20 February (Mon), Carnival Monday
  • 7 – 10 April (FriMon), Easter
  • 1 May (Mon), May Day
  • 18 May (Thu), Ascension Day
  • 28 & 29 May (Sun & Mon), Pentecost
  • 8 June (Thu), Corpus Christi
  • 3 October (Tue), anniversary of German unification
  • 1 November (Wed), All Saints' Day
  • 24 – 26 December (SunTue), Christmas
  • 31 December (Sun), New Year's Eve